Vehicle and Child Passenger Safety

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Car crashes are a leading cause of death in the U.S. to children 1-14 years of age according to the National Center for Health Statistics. They are also a major cause of permanent injury. Proper use of child car seats, seating, seatbelt use and safe driving practices keep everyone safe for ride. Review the useful fact sheets and information below on child car seats, booster seats and safe car rides for all.  

 

 Bicycle Safety Information

Bike Safety Checklist 

Bike Safety checklist Pic

 

A head injury can mean brain injury. That's why it's so important to wear your bike helmet. Wearing one doesn't mean you can be reckless, but a helmet will provide some protection for your head and brain in case you fall down. California State Vehicle Code Section 21212 describes the laws requiring helmets for people under age 18 years 

 

 

Helmet Information

Helmet information pic

 

 

 Booster Seat Information

 

 Booster Seat Flier

Booster Seat Flier

Booster Seat Flier - Spanish 

Booster Seat Flier Spanish

Booster Seat Laws 2012 

Booster Seat Laws 2012

 Booster Seat Laws 2012 - Spanish

Booster Seat Laws 2012 Spanish

 Does Your Child Need a Booster Seat?

Does your child need a booster seat

 Does Your Child Need a Booster Seat? (Spanish)

Does your child need a booster seat Spanish

 

California Buckle Up Law               Safety Belt Information

Ca buckle up Law       Safety Belt information