City Elections 2018

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 Flag picture


City of Costa Mesa

2018 Elections


Welcome to the City Clerk's Election home page. Here you will find helpful and useful information relative to the City's upcoming election.

The next General Municipal Election will be held on Tuesday, November 6, 2018. Costa Mesa voters will elect three residents to serve a four-year term on the City Council from Districts 3, 4, and 5. Also, this is the first year Costa Mesa voters will elect a Mayor to serve a two-year term.

For individuals interested in running for the position of City Councilmember or Mayor, please refer to the Candidate Resource Guide. The nomination period for candidacy opens at 8:00 a.m. on Monday, July 16, 2018 and closes at 5:00 p.m. on Friday, August 10, 2018. Candidates are encouraged to make an appointment with the City Clerk to review all documents. Appointments will be scheduled during regular business hours Monday thru Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

For further information, please contact the Costa Mesa City Clerk's office at (714) 754-5225 or visit at 77 Fair Drive, 1st Floor, Costa Mesa, CA 92626.

Additional election materials will be posted as they become available.

Ballot Measures  
Candidate Resource Guide  
Disclosure Statements  
District Map-2
Election Calendar  


Voter Information

miscellaneous button