Please click here for information related to the Novel Coronavirus.

City Elections 2012

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

On Nov. 6, Costa Mesa residents will vote on two local issues: 1) Which three residents will serve four-year terms on the Costa Mesa City Council? and 2) Should a proposed City Charter should be adopted (detailed information on the charter measure can be found here)?

The council seats up for election are currently held by Mayor Eric Bever (who cannot run again because of term limits), and Council Members Gary Monahan and Steve Mensinger.

Links to Costa Mesa election information

The following table provides basic information and public documents on the eight candidates in the race.

 Candidate Contact Info Documents
Al Melone

(714) 751-4580 

2973 Harbor Blvd., #200, 92626

Colin McCarthy

(714) 697-7239 

3055 Johnson Ave., 92626

Gary Monahan

(949) 533-1433 

2184 Rural Place, 92627

Harold Weitzberg

(714) 313-6334 

2065 Flamingo Dr., 92626

James Rader

(949) 278-8307 

1845 Anaheim Ave., #5A, 92627

John Stephens

(714) 337-1872  

2004 N. Capella Ct., 92626


Sandra Genis

(714) 754-0814 

1586 Myrtlewood St., 92626

Steve Mensinger

(714) 914-1962 

3059 Country Club Lane, 92626