Show/Hide

COVID-19 UPDATE:

Please click here for information related to the Novel Coronavirus.

NHS Donation and Volunteer Opportunities

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

*PLEASE NOTE: If you would like to volunteer or make donations of food or other needed items, please contact any of the organizations listed below, or fill out the Donor Request Form and send it to covid19.donations@costamesaca.gov. Please do not deliver items to city facilities. Please wait for City staff to contact you regarding your donation.

Donation Sites

 Agency  Description  Contact  Email/Phone  Address
 Someone Cares Soup Kitchens
 Provides hot meals
 Shannon Santos

 Shannon@someonecareskitchen.org

 Email

 720 W. 19th St.
 Share our Selves
 Bagged food distribution
 Michael McGlinn

 MMcglinn@shareourselves.org

 Email

 1550 Superior Ave.
 Trellis & Fresh Beginnings Ministries
 Walk-up food requests, motel food packs

 Isabel Carpenter

Bill Nelson

 IsabelC@wearetrellis.com

 Email

 Billgnelson@gmail.com

 Email

 
 Trellis Check-in Center
 Walk-up food requests
 John Begin

 John@weartrellis.com

 Email

 2115 Newport Blvd.

Get Involved

 Agency  Description  Contact  Email/Phone
 Fresh Beginnings Ministries
 Food Pantry, Mentor Training, Special Events
 Bill Nelson
 Billgnelson@gmail.com
 Mercy House
 Recreational activities, mentoring, food serving, client greeter, light cleaning
 Sara Miles, Program Manager

 CostaMesaBridge@mercyhouse.net

  (714) 836-7188 ext 170

 Trellis, Check-in Center
 Volunteering for Community Impact Team, Check-in Center, Peer Mentoring, Showers

 Isabel Carpenter, Volunteer Coordinator

 Isabel@wearetrellis.com
 L.O.T.S (Life on the Street)
 Breakfasts for homeless & mentoring
 Shawn Davidson
 Shawn@LOTSministry.com